Why write a blog?

author-Avatar A good question I asked myself, especially coming from somebody as myself. I suppose one of the reasons for beginning this blog  was because of  having repeatedly been politely  informed from my inner  circle of friends and family that I should at long last, “get up-to-date” and move on into the 21st century.
It is not that I am against all forms of modernity but that I prefer to go at my own speed in life and will thus,  typically avoid  treading the path of the mainstream.

MM-Avatar I can only agree. If you want to be happy in life then you can only walk your own path.  By the way, My name is Mr Fred Midnight, but my daddy calls me Mr Midnight. When he wants me in at night it saves him having to call out such a long name. It could otherwise get quite ridiculous.

SW-Avatar I don´t know what you´re moaning about, I´m  known by the name of Sir George Francis Winston but daddy just calls me Sir Winston. I´m only ever mentioned with such a long name when appearing on official documents – such as when having to visit the vets (I really love that place).

By the way I also agree about going at your own speed in life but am not so sure about having to get up to date. As a human, one must possibly  move with the times, but not at the expense of ones health or when not having properly thought things through – I do a lot of thinking.

author-Avatar  May I get back to explaining my blog boys?

The other reason for me to write a blog is quite obvious – with which to extract some of the topics and themes from my book entitled “Nice place, shame about the human race” and philosophise a little on the many areas of our modern existence. It would be lovely to receive some feedback from others but for now, I shall have to make do with philosophising with my two furry friends.

SW-Avatar I´m sure Mr Midnight doesn´t mind and I look forward to a few interesting discussions. After all, both of us have a lot of time on our hands!

MM-Avatar Daddy, my tummy´s rumbling. Is it time for a light snack?

author-Avatar OK.  Enough of my brief explanation for blogging. Time to go and look for some food sticks.

In my next blog we´ll examine the issues about “Time” and how we spend our time.

Thank you for your time.

2 thoughts on “Why write a blog?

  1. Very wise cats you got :)! You should listen to them every once in a while 🙂 c u soon and get on chilling (do some tapping if it seems to get `ard) lol

"The lads" and myself would appreciate your feedback.

